Ads Top

All 18 Review Petitions filed in Ayodhya case dismissed in Supreme Court

All 18 Review Petitions filed in Ayodhya case dismissed in Supreme Court

The Supreme Court has dismissed all review petitions on the Ayodhya case. A total of 19 petitions were filed in the Supreme Court. The bench headed by the CJI gave this ruling. The Supreme Court gave a historic verdict on the Ayodhya case on November 9. 
Besides the Chief Justice, the bench consisted of Justice DY Chandrachud, Justice Ashok Bhushan, Justice SA Nazir and Justice Sanjeev Khanna. Except for Justice Khanna, the rest of the members were part of the Constitution Bench which gave the verdict in the Ayodhya case. Justice Khanna has been replaced in place of CJI Ranjan Gogoi, who retired on 17 November.

They filed Review petitions

Mohammad Siddique, Farooq Ahmed, Maulana Mufti Hasbullah, Misbadin, Haji Mahboob Ahmed, Maulana Mahfuzurrahman Haji Asad Ahmad, All India Hindu Mahasabha, Shia Central Board, Dr Mohammad Ayub, Tehreek Farukh A. Islam, Abdul Anees Ansari, Social Democratic Party of India of 40 teams including India Dal Chand Kapil, Ambareesh Kumar and Samrat Priyadarshi Youth Foundation of India, Indian National League, Prabhat Patnaik and other famous celebrities went to collectively file a review petition in. 

A five-member constitution bench headed by former CJI(Chief Justice of India) Ranjan Gogoi unanimously ruled to give 2.77 acres of disputed land to Ramlala. At the same time, the Center was directed to give five acres of land for construction of the mosque to the Sunni Waqf Board. 

No comments:

© 2019 Naradjee. Powered by Blogger.